Menu

Ysgol Gynradd Penygawsi

Primary School

School Holiday and INSET Dates

Planned INSET Days for 2022/2023

 

We can now confirm the following updated dates for the INSET days in 2022/23.

 

Monday 5th September 2022,     Tuesday 6th September 2022

 

Friday 23rd December 2022

 

Monday 17th April 2023

 

Monday 24th July 2023

 

On the 30th June 2022, the Education Minister confirmed the addition of a 6th INSET day for the academic year 2022/23.  We will inform you of that date, once we have found appropriate providers.

Change to planned INSET Days. (Staff Training Days)

 

Planned INSET (In Service Training) Days 2021 to 2022

 

School Is closed for pupil on the following dates for staff training.

 

(Please note that all dates are subject to change as Covid Updates are received from Welsh Government.    The most recent information will be on the School Blog.)

 

Previous Training Date - Friday 3rd September.

 

Next Training date - Tuesday 4th January 2022 (postponed - please see school blog)

 

New Dates  -  Wednesday 26th January / Thursday 27th January / Friday 28th January

 

New Date - Friday 11th February 2022

 

Date removed from planned INSET days - Monday 25th April 2022

 

The three consecutive dates in January are planned for staff to have time to focus on the development of the new curriculum for September 2022.  We appreciate that finding childcare can be a challenge, but working on consecutive days provides staff with continuity of thought and enables far more planning to be achieved.  Thank you for your understanding.

 

The dates above are all the staff training days planned for the current academic year.

 

 

 

 

Planned INSET (In Service Training) Days 2021 to 2022

School Is closed on the following dates for staff training.

 

Friday 3th September 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Monday 25th April 2022 - This has now been moved

We have two further dates planned but are waiting for confirmation from training providers.  We will publish these dates as soon as possible.

Top